Home Page

Believe You Can

Home Page

Mount Wise CommunityPrimary School

Rising 3's

Hello, my name is Mrs. Etienne and I teach in the Nursery.


I am interested in early child development and the many ways in which children can learn. 

Learning Overview


In EYFS we focus on the three Prime Curriculum areas: Communication and Language, Personal, Social and Emotional Development and Physical Development. Each week we also create opportunities linked to the other four areas of learning and development; Literacy, Maths, Expressive Art and Design, and Understanding the World. All seven areas of learning and development are important and inter-connected. We learn through play and exploration, using all of our senses. We focus on early language development, including through our ICAN programme.







Our World Book Day celebrations 📖